From another Quill – Why Don’t I Have a Boyfriend?

I couldn’t wait for the day that guy would walk out of my favorite country song and into my life.

Then came disappointment. Shattered expectations. Uncertainty. Frustration. Bitterness. And ultimately, a calloused heart.

By the time I was 21, it was, Forget this! ‘Love’ is too full of failure for me to waste time waiting anymore. I’m a good girl, I deserve a good man. What is the problem here?

Read the rest of Phylicia’s post here: Why Don’t I Have a Boyfriend?.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, Links to Articles, Blogs, Etc., Young Adulthood

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

