Living at Home

I’ve been blessed by the ministry of Rachel Starr Thompson in several ways, but most especially by her writings for singles. In the article I’ve linked below, she explores her reasons for staying at home during her single years.  Although my family is significantly smaller than hers, I still benefit from the same things that she does; for instance, instead of spending my money on rent and such, I have been able to save my money for bigger things, like buying my own car.

In her words:

We’re not here because we’re scared of the real world, lack ambition, or just can’t make it out there. Rather, we’ve discovered that living at home is an excellent way to lay a foundation for the rest of our lives. We’re doing our best to take advantage of it.

Read the rest here: 20-Something Reasons to Live at Home.

Explore posts in the same categories: Links to Articles, Blogs, Etc., My Family, Young Adulthood

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

