Dear Tim

I don’t follow all of the hype, but I understand that a whole controversy is brewing over Tim Tebow’s habit of wearing his faith on his sleeve.  I don’t mean to add to the cacophony of opinions, but I wanted to extend a round of applause to Tim, and since I’m not on Facebook or Twitter, where sending him a high-five would be relatively easy, I’ve chosen to write a post for him.  Football fan or not, I hope you will agree with me that Tim has been faithful to walk the talk despite opposition.  Would that more of us would learn to do this, whether we are in the public eye or not.

Dear Tim,

Thanks for being such a strong example to our nation of what a Christian looks like.  I can only imagine how hard it is to deal with everyone who is questioning the way you live out your faith.  Personally, I am thrilled to see someone of my generation (or any generation for that matter)  standing up for Christ and living as if he means what he says.  Stand strong, brother!

While I have to be honest that the Broncos aren’t my first favorite team (yeah, I’m one of those people who roots for several teams – gives me an advantage when it comes to the post season because one of them usually makes it!), I’ve always been a Denver fan because I have family living there (and my dad is a fan).  Now with you as the quarterback, I’ve been pulling extra hard for you guys!

My encouragement to you, Tim, is to keep walking in The Way you’ve begun.  Stay humble, and let the hype and controversy, whether it’s over your throwing motion or your praying, roll off your back like water off a duck.  You know whom you serve, and you know that His approval is all you need to go forward.  As your sister in Christ, I feel privileged to watch Him work in you, and I rejoice in the opportunity to stand with you through prayer.  I can’t wait to see what God will do with you as you focus on being God’s man first, last, and all the time!

Congratulations on making the playoffs!

Oh, and by the way, I love your closing salutation.  I’d use it here, except that I’ve not figured out how to coax superscript out of my editor yet.

God Bless,
and
Go Broncos!

~Homeschool Graduate

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous, Young Adulthood

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

