Blessings

This video doesn’t need a lot of introduction, so I’ll try to keep it short.  A woman in my church sang this song as a special yesterday, and I was singing along because I like the song so much.   I read in a book that life is like a cross stitch design.  We see the back side, where threads go every-which-way and make no sense.  Someday we’ll see what God sees, which is the complete design.  We cannot understand why we need all the trials of this life, but He knows, and that is enough for me.  I think sometimes He tips a little of the design so we can see it now, but it’s going to be pretty amazing when we finally understand that all the crisscrossed stitching on the backside was necessary to make the picture so beautiful.

Explore posts in the same categories: Links to Articles, Blogs, Etc., Music

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Blessings”

  1. elphiet Says:

    Absolutely beautiful – the song, the cross stitch metaphor… love it!


  2. […] Blessings (homeschoolgraduate.wordpress.com) Advertisement Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Simple Gifts Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

