The Dream Giver – Latitude821

I never wanted to be a cowboy. That was other boys’ dreams. Instead, I longed to be a knight. There was something awe-inspiring in the way that the men in shining armor rode their horses into battle, killed dragons, and saved fair maidens in distress. It was just the kind of life for me. I even made a point of telling my friends how unique I was. After all, a knight’s calling wasn’t for everyone.   read more – Latitude821.

I’ve been impressed with Eric Novak’s articles from the first, and this one is no exception.  I fit the pattern too, having copied my mother’s housewifely and motherly actions since I was little more than a toddler.  She tells the story that when 3G was a baby and I was two, she would stand rocking him in her arms and I would stand nearby, rocking my baby doll the same way.

I’ve wanted to be other things over the course of my life, but a wife and mother seem to be the recurring ones . . .!  How about you?  What do/did you dream of being?

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing Up, Links to Articles, Blogs, Etc.

2 Comments on “The Dream Giver – Latitude821”

  1. sheila4hastenhome Says:

    My #1 dream was to be a godly mother, too. Like your goals, mine have shifted over the years: dental hygienist, veterinarian, counselor…. Now I am a mom and I work in children’s ministry. Judging by your previous post, I may have a slightly different view from yours–but not too far off. If you are interested, much of my story is on my blog. Stay “strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might”!

    –Sheila 🙂


    • Hi Sheila!

      Thanks so much for the comment! I did take a peek at your blog, and I’ll be back. I don’t know very many people who do have the same views as I do, but I’ve found that God leads us along different paths to the same place: Himself. As long as that’s your end goal, what your walk right now looks like is secondary (although obviously still important!).

      Thanks for the encouraging words!
      ~Homeschoolgraduate


I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

