Let Me be a Mirror – Poem

Let Me be a Mirror

Lord, let me be a mirror
reflecting all I see
Showing more of you each day
and ever less of me

Those around me need the truth
but all I have to give
Are truisms and shadowy thoughts
on which it’s hard to live

But you, my Lord, are the truth
that lights the paths we tread,
And I wish to reflect that light
your glory, Lord, to spread

Lord, may I be a mirror
reflecting only light
Ever may your love shine through
clear, complete, and bright.

~Homeschoolgraduate

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry/Writings, Theological Musings

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Let Me be a Mirror – Poem”


  1. […] Let Me be a Mirror – Poem (homeschoolgraduate.wordpress.com) […]


I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

