In His Time

In His Time

In His time, in His time,
He makes all things beautiful, in His Time, 
Lord, please show me everyday,
as you’re teaching me your way,
that you do just what you say,
in Your time.

In Your time, in Your time,
You make all things beautiful, in Your time,
Lord, my life to you I bring,
may each song I have to sing,
be to you a lovely thing
in Your time.

This is the prayer of my heart right now as I step forward in faith.  I’m daily learning how much more I can trust Him to take care of in His own perfect time.  If it were up to me, I’d probably have run ahead much to fast, but He knows exactly what I’m ready to tackle, so He’s pacing me just right to finish the race where He wants me to be.

Explore posts in the same categories: Music, Theological Musings, Young Adulthood

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “In His Time”

  1. Sister Says:

    That’s why God is in control, not us — He sees ahead and plans our entire future, whereas we are not divine and cannot see enough of our own lives, much less the world, to be able to choose what is ultimately best for us or anyone we love . . . at least without God’s help.


  2. […] In His Time (homeschoolgraduate.wordpress.com) […]


  3. […] Sometimes it’s just because I am looking for the answer too soon.   He gives us His answers in his perfect time, not just whenever we think we need to have […]


  4. […] would be.  God will turn the dream into reality in His own good time, as I’ve already posted about.  In the meantime, I will work and wait, always preparing for the day when the dream becomes […]


  5. […] What point am I trying to make in all this?  I just wanted to encourage all those of you, no matter what door you’re waiting on, no matter whether you think you’re ready or not, all those of you who are contemplating entering a new phase in your life, to wait for God’s timing and His peace before moving forward.  Although I felt like I was ready, I tried very hard not to give any such indication, as I felt that could cloud the issue if my friend was either waiting for God’s okay, or deciding that this was not the direction that God wanted him to go in.  Instead, I lived in the peaceful hope that God would indeed work everything out in His own perfect way, which He has proceeded and is proceeding to do.  He makes all things beautiful in His time. […]


I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

