‘Tis the Season…

…for graduations!

My sister has officially graduated from highschool!

If you asked her or my mother, I’m guessing they would say that she’s not done with homeschool, but then, neither am I.  Homeschooling is more than the thirteen years of academics, so it’s not limited to them.  I’m still learning so much from my parents that it would seem funny to say that I’m done with homeschooling!  In reality, homeschooling is still the underlying basis of my lifestyle, even though it now includes a part-time job and other things.  This will also be true, though perhaps to a lesser extent, for my sister.

My apologies if this post is short and maybe even a bit incoherent.  Three days at our homeschool convention culminating in my sister’s graduation ceremony and celebratory dinner rather wiped me out!  I may be able to write more on the subject of graduating after the coming weekend, when my turn comes for the second time.

Congratulations to all the graduates of 2011!

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing Up, Homeschooling, Miscellaneous, My Family, Siblings

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

