A Gentle Hand

A Gentle Hand, A Patient Thought

From Summer’s pleasant frolics
To falling Autumn leaves,
From Winter’s snowy drapery’s
To the blooming flowers of Spring,
I see the gentle hand of One
Who loves to make beauty
I feel the patient thought of One
Who made them just for me

From the city’s tallest skyscraper
To the country’s smallest hut,
From the elegance of society
To the gloom of some dark slum,
I see the gentle hand of One
Who can brighten any day,
I feel the patient thought of One
Who teaches us his way

From splendid mountain grandeur
To simple valley field,
From sparsely furnished desert
To silent timber land,
I see the gentle hand of One
Who paints with tree and sun,
I feel the patient thought of One
Who writes his tale in stone

I see his message everywhere
It’s there for all to read,
But few have understood the words
Study howe’er they may,
For some ignore the gentle hand
Which gives us all we need,
And others fashion empty thoughts
To fill the void inside,
Yet some do see the gentle hand
Extended as a guide,
And feel the patient thought of Him
Who’s coming for his bride

~Homeschoolgraduate

Explore posts in the same categories: Poetry/Writings

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

