My Savior and I

We walk among the scented fields
And sing together, songs of praise
I hear your laugh, I see your smile,
I know in you I’m always loved.

We walk along a troubled path;
The darkness round us cannot scare me
I hold your hand, I see your face,
I know in you I’m always safe.

We walk amid the tides of time
but you never let them flood my life
I hear your voice, I see your strength,
I know in you I’m always strong.

We walk apart from worldly cares
And you give to me a gladsome joy
I love your ways, I love your work,
I know in you I’ll always rest.

~Homeschoolgraduate

Explore posts in the same categories: Hobbies, Poetry/Writings

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

