One Year Later

It occurred to me yesterday that I created this blog a year ago – a year ago this past Sunday to be exact.  I went back and found my first post, just for fun.

I am a Class of ’07 graduate from one of the best homeschools on the planet.  Of course, that’s hard to prove, but I know it, and my mother knows it, and that’s what matters!  Here I hope to share some of my memories and thoughts on homeschooling and to encourage all those still homeschooling, both students and parents, to keep up the good (homeschool)work.

I needed something to get me started quickly, since at the time I was navigating all the initial set up stuff.  I still consider my family’s homeschool to be the best out there, and I believe I’ve got four siblings who would back me up, but I’d still never be able to prove it to all the other homeschoolers out there who’ve had great experiences.

I’ve shared quite a few memories, some random thoughts, and hopefully some encouragement to other homeschoolers.  And perhaps some to people outside the homeschooling community.   I don’t write exclusively for homeschoolers you know!  I write because I have a story to tell, not because you all want to hear it.  Thanks for listening anyway!

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

