Fireproof

I won’t say this was the best movie I’ve ever seen (although I can’t just put my finger on which one that is right now), but I’ll give this one five stars!

I watched Fireproof for the first time last night, and I was impressed.  Although it deals with a tough concept for me since I don’t have much personal experience with divorce, I thought the overall movie was great.  I thought the screenwriting was good and the acting well done.  The only character who comes off a little bit flat is Caleb’s father, although if you understand that he hides plenty of emotion behind a front of quietness, he becomes more real.  He just gets overshadowed by the emotion in the other characters, especially in Caleb and his friend Michael.   Personally, I really liked Michael; almost as much as Caleb!

The stories from the actors, which I found today, are inspiring, so I would recommend checking them out in addition to seeing the movie.

Explore posts in the same categories: Links to Articles, Blogs, Etc., Reviews

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

