Heaven

Every once in awhile I catch myself singing “Sweet By and By” and think, “Is it normal to for a twenty-one-year-old to be thinking so much about Heaven?”  I mean, Heaven seems such a long way off, after I’ve had a family and all.  Then I come back to reality – Heaven is no further away than my heart, because Heaven is Jesus.

His Majesty’s dwelling place
Ever gushing fountain of Life
Angels hurry about His business
Vivid colors like none seen before
Embraces with saints we never knew
N
ew Jerusalem, the Bride

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous, Poetry/Writings, Theological Musings

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Heaven”


  1. I seem to have the same issue, it’s always there…that thought, of heaven, dying, the afterlife etc… Im glad I found this, and someone else out there like me 🙂 I would LOVE for u to check out my “Creative Playground” tab on my blog and click on my site “Social Muze”! It’s a little site I put together for my blog and AllPoetry dot com friends to talk about and share art, photography, poetry etc… 🙂 I would love for you to be a part of it! At least take a peak 🙂 I will def be back!!! 🙂
    Kellie


  2. […] a song I really enjoyed — you’ll probably recall me saying I like songs about going to heaven.  I discovered the Cathedrals fairly recently, and they immediately went to the top of my […]


I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

