From My Diary — Autumn

I was glancing through an old diary last spring, and I ran across this poem I wrote when I was 14.  My poetry can be very hit or miss and mostly miss, but I liked this one and thought some of you might enjoy seeing it, so I saved it.  Today is the official start of autumn, though very few trees (at least where I live) have begun to turn their pretty colors, much less lose their leaves.

Autumn

A leaf is falling

falling down

A leaf is falling

to the ground

It spins in circles

circling down

It spins in circles,

round and round

Always coming

down, down, down

Always coming

toward the ground

Gently, gently

softly down

Gently, gently

not a sound

~Homeschoolgraduate


Explore posts in the same categories: Hobbies, Poetry/Writings, Writing, Young Adulthood

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

