Article on Beauty vs. Love

I found an article on Cross-Eyed Blog & Webzine today that intrigued me.  I’ll ask you the question which faced me as I read — which do you value more, beauty or brotherly love?  I found it a strange question, and my thoughts were mixed as I read Grace Einkauf’s article (you may notice I’ve also added her blog Glimpses to my blogroll).  In the end, my feelings on the question were reversed, reverted to the original, and then settled down to a new position, different than the one at which I started. 

The article has done it’s work for me, for that’s what good writing does; it makes you think about the subject in a new way and think about it enough to come to your own conclusion on the matter.  Someday, I too will write like that.  In the meantime, go read the article and see if your own ideas are challenged as mine have been.

Explore posts in the same categories: Links to Articles, Blogs, Etc., Theological Musings

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

