Facing the Giants

I finally watched Facing the Giants the other night.  Now, those of you who saw this a long time ago are thinking, “what took you so long?”  Well, the long and the short of it is, I kept forgetting to request it from the library when we didn’t have anything more pressing on our list of things to watch!

Now that I’ve seen it, I can’t believe it took me this long either.

If you’re following my blog, you’ll know that I just watched Fireproof as well, and this previous work from the Kendrick brothers is equally as good, in my humble opinion.  I understand they have another one called Flywheel, but I’ve yet to hunt that one up.  And they’re working on a new movie called Courageous, which I’m keeping an eye on.

Facing the Giants follows a highschool football coach and his team, both of which are struggling.  When both turn to faith instead of leaning on their own efforts, great things begin happening, in their school, on their team, and in their lives.  With God, they face giants, both on the field and off.  I know why I haven’t watched this before.  I’ve been working out what faith looks like in every area of my life lately, and this movie was very appropriate, to say the least.

Explore posts in the same categories: Reviews

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

I like comments as much as the next blogger, so leave me some feedback!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

